Screen capture
Screen capture enables you to take a snapshot of the current Student screen whilst viewing or scanning and save this to a file. The machine name, Student name, date, time and product name is also recorded when saved.
Capture a Student's screen
-
Click Screenshot.
-
The current Student screen is captured and automatically saved as a .png in Documents\NetSupport School CCE\Screenshots.
Note: An indicator on the Screenshot icon shows the number of screenshots taken (up to a maximum of nine). -
Click the Screenshot icon drop-down arrow to view or delete the last nine screenshots, or open the folder where they are stored.
-
When scanning multiple Students, a Student screen must be active (highlighted) for the screen capture to become available.
-
When capturing in the Scan session (one Student at a time), auto scan is temporarily suspended until the screen capture operation is complete. Once complete, auto scan is re-enabled automatically and the scan of the next Student continues.
-
You can take a screenshot of a Student thumbnail in Monitor mode. Zoom in to the required Student thumbnail and click the Capture Screenshot
icon.